ADC last week announced 17 people across the country as its 2023 Defense Community Champions.

The champions are all individuals who understand the important role that community members can play in installation strength and mission readiness.

Here are the honorees and the defense communities where they’re located:

  • Fred Alvarado, Alamo–San Antonio Region, Texas
  • Curtis Beulah, Chesapeake Science and Security Corridor, Md.
  • Jay Chesshir, Central Arkansas
  • Aubrey David, Alamo–San Antonio Region, Texas
  • Serafina De Los Santos, Alamo–San Antonio Region, Texas
  • Bob Decker, Northwest Ohio Region
  • Lucy Greene, South Georgia
  • Kimberly Huth, St. Clair County, Ill.
  • Alvin Kinsall, Southeastern Connecticut
  • George Lauritson, Fort Leonard Wood Region, Mo.
  • Jamie Livengood, Goldsboro, N.C.
  • Robert Long, Lompoc, Calif.
  • Rick Mueller, Sierra Vista, Ariz.
  • Chuck Parker, Multiple Communities
  • William Rowe Jr., Northern Virginia
  • Ray Springsteen, Greater Fort Knox Region, Ky.
  • Joseph Zeis Jr., Western Ohio Region

You can read more about them on the 2023 Defense Community Champions web site. They will be recognized at the Defense Communities National Summit in March.

Navy Federal Credit Union is ADC’s presenting partner for the Defense Community Champions program.